Skip to content

day 40: giveaway

March 13, 2011

Day 40 was sunny and languid.  On Day 40, I took a nap in the afternoon — something I haven’t done in years.  Day 40 left me feeling magnanimous.

Day 40 felt like a giveaway day.

Who wants a purse?

I’ve mentioned before that I might have a slight accessory addiction.  While I have culled through and given away much unused stuff over the past few years, the purses (or “pocketbooks,” as North Carolina natives call them) remain.

This one is one-of-a-kind and was made by a Raleigh fabric artist.  It was given to me for my birthday a few years ago, and works very well as a “going out” bag.  It’s large enough for phone, wallet, keys, and lipstick, and fits well right over one’s shoulder.

You can't really tell here, but the fabric is iridescent sage/purple

It’s beautiful, but I don’t need another “going out” bag.  Do you?  Does your girlfriend?  How about that mother of yours you never call?

Coordinating fabric inside, and my hand

If you’d like it, leave me a comment saying so in the next 24 hours.  At approximately 8 a.m. tomorrow I will announce the randomly chosen winner of Day 40’s “gift a day” giveaway.

I wish you a magnanimous day.  Thanks, as always, for showing up.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn permalink
    March 13, 2011 8:38 am

    I think my friend would enjoy this purse. She likes accessories and loves purple. She would especially appreciate that it was created by a local artisan. Her birthday is coming up and your purse seems like the perfect gift.

    Thanks for considering my request.

  2. steve permalink
    March 13, 2011 11:56 am

    My wife says it’s beautiful. Add me to the “random” drawing and it will be her next birthday gift.

    • March 13, 2011 12:00 pm

      Sorry, Steve, but you don’t meet the stringent eligibility requirements.

Leave a Reply

