Skip to content

red writing hood prompt — #1 song the week I was born

March 7, 2012

So, this week I will meet the Write On Edge prompt deadline and link up on Friday, as opposed to merely yammering on about it.  That means I’ve committed to writing 300 words on this prompt:

“Go to This Day in Music, and discover what was number 1 on the charts in the United States… the day you were born…  Listen to the song(s) and let it inspire you.”

Any guesses what my musical inspiration will be? 

[Here’s a hint: Shonen Knife covered this song on a disc I positively wore out my sophomore year in college.  I’ll admit that I like the Shonen Knife version far more than the original.]

Today, I hope you find inspiration in places you’ve never thought to look for it.  Thanks, as always, for showing up.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    March 7, 2012 8:15 pm

    I have never heard of Shonen Knife. You will coming running into my office, yelling “you’ve never heard of Shonen Knife!” in 5…4…3…2…

  2. March 7, 2012 10:08 pm

    That is why you are struck with inspiration. You never see it coming.
    Red.

Trackbacks

  1. I’m Honored! Thank-You! | Taking Candy From A Baby

Leave a Reply

