Skip to content

red writing hood prompt — “abandon all hope, ye who enter here.”

March 21, 2012

Happy Wednesday, and welcome to Chasing Maybes.

For my post on Friday, I will be writing on this prompt and linking up with Write On Edge:

Hope comes in a jar. It floats. We wrote about hope in our memoirs this week, now let’s take it in a different direction. According to Dante, the gates of hell are inscribed “Abandon all hope, ye who enter here.”

Let that inscription lead, but not necessarily define, your piece for Friday’s link-up.

500 words or less.

In other news: 1).  I just completed a ridiculously hard workout with my teammates from Running Without Regrets, an amazing charity founded by a woman who happens to have a child at my son’s preschool AND coincidentally graduated from my high school (go Chargers!); 2).  I’m tired (see item #1).

What’s new with you?

Wherever you are, I hope you are sufficiently hopeful and just tired enough.  Thanks so much for showing up.

One Comment leave one →
  1. lightpaw permalink
    March 22, 2012 7:15 am

    Great post… thank you.

Leave a Reply

