Skip to content

monday motivation

April 2, 2012

Sometimes, all I need is the air that I breathe and to love you.*

Other times, particularly on less-than-fantastic Monday mornings, I find myself in need of a large dose of Snap-The-Hell-Out-of-it-and-Stop-Being-Such-a-Brat. 

Today’s loving spoonful, as it were, is comin’ at you from Positively Positive, an aptly named online collection of inspirational articles.

Check out Six Phrases to Avoid to Live Your Best Life if you share my occasional case of The Mondays.  You might find it helpful.

If that doesn’t do it for you, I’d also recommend wearing a gold birthday party hat similar to the one my three year-old deposited on my head as I slurped my coffee.  If you don’t have a gold hat, I’d guess that any color might work.  It is just hard to be grumpy while wearing a paper party hat. 

What snaps you out of a bad mood?  I’m grateful for suggestions.  Thanks, always, for showing up.

*Lyrics from The Hollies’ awesomely earworm-tastic 1974 hit “The Air that I Breathe.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2012 4:07 am

    I wonder if a lot of us are feeling a change in season or daylight savings time because it’s simply seems hard to get going and stop procrastinating. Thanks for the tips. I’ll try the gold party hat.

Leave a Reply

